Janet Erskine Stuart, RSCJ Hall

Named after Mother Janet Erskine Stuart, RSCJ (1857-1914),Stuart Hall houses our Middle School and the Steven and Alexandra Cohen Library and Media Center. 

Built in 2006, the four-story hall is connected to the Lower and Upper Schools for a smooth transition in the flow of students throughout the day. 

The top two floors are occupied by the Middle School (grades 5-8) and the lower two floors contain the library/media center, in addition to the David J. Bloom Broadcast Suite, a storytelling room, computer labs, and a classroom for the Lower School language specialist. Offices for librarians, the educational technology director and the school historian/archivist are located here.